Extremely Vivid Dream

Last night before going to bed, I prayed and I asked the Lord to give me some kind of vision or dream. Now I never do something like this, but for whatever reason, last night, I did expecting nothing to really happen. Well let me tell you, my prayers were answered big time. I’m not going to go into what the meaning of the dream might be or what kinds of metaphorical, spiritual, or even literal interpretations that might come from the dream since I really have no idea at this point. But I wanted to get the dream down while it was still fresh.

Here is what went down in my dream:

The first half was interesting in that myself, my wife and my daughter were hanging out and actually living in a one story beach side home that was relaxed and low key. The details of the rooms and the floor plan are really vivid in my mind but it’s not really important. I was walking around outside with some neighbors when a large mechanical device that was floating in the air came down to meet me eye to eye. On the drone was a small screen where I can make out three people that looked like they were sitting in front of a computer as if they were on Skype. They were supposedly controlling this drone from some other country. They people waved politely and asked, “How are you doing?” I replied, “Great. Where are you from?” They answered, “England. Thanks for saying hello. Here’s a gift for you.” At that point a 20 dollar bill and a bag of candy dropped out of the drone and into my hands. I thought, “…that was odd.” The drone sped off to indulge with other kids in the area who were fascinated by this shinny object floating through the air like a giant mechanical bug.

I then walked over to an area which was next to a large field where I met up with some friend from church. We walked up to a booth which resembled a bar with stools and a table where a guy was showing old movies. We sat down messing with each other and telling jokes like we always do when all of the sudden, the guy who was behind the counter pointed at the sky to our right and said, “what is that?” I looked up and saw a swirl forming within a large cloud far away. We gazed at it in amazement when all of the sudden, the cloud began to recede very rapidly revealing the blue sky behind it. A genuine feeling of terror and fear went through me as I watched the cloud recede. It was one of those moments in dreams where you have an emotional reaction because you know what’s going on, but upon waking up, have no idea what that certainty was. I suddenly got several text messages on my phone that were titled, “look what’s happening in New Zealand” and “Look at what’s happening in Australia!” For some reason, I knew this was big and had something to do with an alien invasion or some form of attack on the world via advanced technology. Whether it was real or staged or what, I wasn’t sure, but my immediate concern was to get back to my house and get to my family. I began to run when I saw several light green orbs  come over the horizon very rapidly coming straight towards where I was. It swooped down and dropped what looked like little rock pebbles. I was able to evade the rock pebbles, since somehow in my dream, I knew they were dangerous. The orbs swooped to my right, went vertical, and then stopped in mid air hovering. I don’t think I can fully describe the fear I felt. It was immense and almost blinding. I stumbled and fell over and dropped my cell phone since I was running while looking to my right and not paying attention to the ground. It was strange since it felt like these orbs which were so high up were looked right at me.

As I reached down to get my cell phone I woke up. Again, I’m not going to really try to interpret this dream or I guess nightmare but it was one of those moment where I was terrified upon waking up. My first thought was, “that was intense.” It took me several minutes to shake off the drowzy state I was in, but as I got more and more aware that it was a dream several thoughts came to my mind.

First was that God had answered my prayers from the night before. That somehow, I knew God had deliberately given me some sort of vivid dream or vision upon asking for it. Amen to that. Second, and more disturbingly, I was upset at myself for not rebuking these orbs in my dream. I was upset that I didn’t call upon the name of Jesus and think about HIM while I was taken over by fear and terror. Third, I realized that if this sort of thing would happen in our natural world, my first reaction would be of fear and terror exactly as it was in my dream, and not of calling upon Jesus or rebuking these things. I prayed about it felt called to blog about it today.

I am not a big “all dreams have supernatural message” or “dreams are us in other dimensions” kind of guy. Although I have been known to have very extravagant dreams in the past, just ask my wife, this one was different since it happened after several months or perhaps years of not having a very profound dream, and after praying to God about it.  

It reminded me of Acts 2:16-22 when Peter quotes Joel 2:28:

No, this is what was spoken by the prophet Joel: “‘In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams. Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days, and they will prophesy. I will show wonders in the heaven above and signs on the earth below, blood and fire and billows of smoke. The sun will be turned to darkness and the moon to blood before the coming of the great and glorious day of the Lord. And everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.’ -ACTS 2:16-22

Now first off, I don’t consider myself an old man yet, and I am certainly not saying that this is some sort of prophecy of what’s to come. But I find it interesting that it lines up to what some Christians researchers are saying is the Coming Great Deception. Of course LA Marzulli is the guy who coined the phrase, but it goes along with what Chuck Missler talks about, Guy Malone, Russ Dizdar and the Black Awakening, and others mention as a possible end times scenario.

All I know is that I need to pray more, ask God for more guidance, and put my trust completely in the Lord Jesus Christ because I know that if stuff starts going down, I will stand in the name of Christ no matter who or what the opposition.

“What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us?”-ROMANS 8:31

One response to “Extremely Vivid Dream

  1. D May 2, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    I am glad that you shared this dream with us for two reasons… First, because I have had two seperate dreams which felt as though they had that same kind of “prophetic” significance, and second, because lately I too have been unable to shake the feeling that there might be some kind of “event” in the near future involving a supposed “invasion” of “aliens” in some manner…

    I’m not gonna try and analyze every little aspect of your dream, but to me there does seem to be two unmistakable elements to it. The first being the little “drone” picturing the skyping family from England, which definitely seems to represent the global, interactive nature of the technologically-connected world. (and maybe the money and candy represent the fleshly pleasures we enjoy as a result of being “plugged in”…?)

    The second part seems even more straightforward, especially due to the incredible amount of fear you described feeling…

    Like I said, I’m not trying to stand up and give a rock-solid “interpretation” of your dream or anything, but overall I would just want to communicate to you that I don’t find it to be as “weird” as you might think…

    Maybe the Lord is preparing you to do in real life (stand in your authority in Christ) what you were too frightened to do in the dream… I think the fact that you were left with that feeling of conviction is pretty significant, since it seems to be in line with how the Spirit works (after all, He usually doesn’t impart things to us just for the sake of our own entertainment…)

    I had a somewhat similar experience with a dream about year and a half ago involving a missionary friend of ours who works in Haiti. I woke from the dream feeling kinda guilty and confused, not understanding what the dream was supposed to mean (if it even had a meaning at all…), and then about three weeks later the earthquake leveled Port-au-Prince…

    I guess I’m just trying to say that like you, I was never someone who gave a lot of weight to “subjective” things like dreams, but now God has definitely changed my perspective on that, and now I’m much more inclined take your dream pretty seriously…

Leave a Reply

